October 26, 2016


IBPS Clerk Eligibility Criteria

IBPS Clerk Exam Eligibility divided into Three sections which are mandatory parts. All participants to check their eligibility before applying
1.) IBPS Clerk vacancy.
2.) Nationality / Citizenship
3.) Age Limit

Educational Qualification
Nationality: – It is also known as Citizenship. Participants must have one in these given citizenships.
1.) Citizen of Indian
2.) Citizen of Nepal
3.) Citizen of Bhutan
4.) A Tibetan refugee

Migrated Peoples from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania (formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.

Educational Qualification – Candidates, must have Graduation Degree from any recognized University of State govt. Or Central govt. IBPS Clerk Eligibility for PWD Candidates.
Note: (1) All the educational qualifications mentioned should be from a University/ Institution/ Board recognised by Govt. Of India/ approved by Govt. Regulatory Bodies and the result should have been declared on or before 12.09.2016
Computer Knowledge – Candidates must have Knowledge of operating a computer must have Certificate/Diploma/Degree in computer operations / Language / should have studied Computer / Information Technology as one of the subjects in the High School /College/Institute.

And Proficiency in the Official Language of the State/UT (candidates should know how to read/ write and speak the Official Language of the State/UT) for which vacancies a candidate wishes to apply is preferable.
Age Limit – IBPS Clerk Exam Age Limit is under 20 – 28 years and age relaxation the given criteria check it.

Sr. No. Category Age Relaxation
1 Scheduled
Caste/Scheduled Tribe
5 years
2 Other Backward
3 years
3 Persons With
10 years
Ex-Servicemen/Disabled Ex-Servicemen
actual period of
service rendered in the defence forces + 3 years (8 years for Disabled
Ex-Servicemen belonging to SC/ST) subject to a maximum age limit of 50 years
5 Widows Divorced
women and women legally separated from their husbands who have not remarried
9 years
6 Persons
ordinarily domiciled in the Kashmir Division of the State of Jammu &
Kashmir during the period 1-1-80 to 31-12-89
5 years
7 Persons affected
by 1984 riots
5 years
8 Regular employees
of the Union Carbide Factory, Bhopal retrenched from service (Applicable to
Madhya Pradesh state only)
5 years

IBPS Clerk Exam Pattern
IBPS department scheduled Common Written IBPS Exam 2016 for Clerical Cadre Posts. Clerk Exam Duration will be set up for 02 Hours of 200 Objective type questions. And Paper Contains five different sections which are Reasoning, English Language, Numerical Ability, General Awareness, Computer Knowledge.

Sr No.
Test Name Qns. Marks Duration
1 Reasoning
Ability Paper
30 30 01 hour
2 Numerical
Ability Paper
35 35
3 English
Language Paper
30 30
   Total 100 100  

IBPS Clerk Mains Exam Syllabus Pattern  (आईबीपीएस क्लर्क मुख्य परीक्षा पैटर्न)

Sr No.
(Objective) Test Name
Marks (Separately
1 IBPS Reasoning Test 50 30 Min.
2 IBPS English Language Test 40 30 Min.
3 IBPS Quantitative Aptitude Test 50 30 Min.
4 IBPS General Awareness Test 40 25 Min.
5 IBPS Computer Knowledge Test 20 20 Min.
  Total 200 135 Min.

 Negative Marking: There will be negative marking for each wrong answer. For every wrong answer, 0.25 marks will be deducted from all score. And for the Unmarked question, there will be no penalty. And Score will be normalized using the equipped centile method. Check IBPS Clerk Negative Marking Process here

IBPS Clerk Exam Cut Off Score: Each Candidate must get the minimum score in each section with a total of minimum score participants will be qualified for Interview. Cutoff will be decided according to available vacancies in that State.